The Vogeler

It's All About Technology

Deliciously Wikid November 28, 2009

Filed under: Assignment — kvogel21 @ 11:03 pm

For my project website I am focusing mainly on postmodern or contemporary art which is defined in wikipedia as “art produced at this present point in time or art produced since World War II”

Here are a couple examples of contemporary art that I am interested in as noted by wikipedia:

street art, happenings, body art,  live art, as well as many others. In fact, I may be covering similar art happenings as Liz’s blog known as so good so bad so ugly. I am sure there will be enough art to blog about for all – look forward to seeing what we find.

When I cross referenced street art with delicious it gave me a few more sites to check out. For instance, I found Mark Jenkins an artist that constructs street art.

Here are a few of his pictures just to give you an idea.

Mark Jenkins Pic

Mark Jenkins Pic

So if this type of art interests you at all, you should definitely check out my latest updates on my blog theartfan.wordpress. com. I have some other interesting stuff that always makes me laugh or mesmerizes me into viewing more.

 

3 Responses to “Deliciously Wikid”

  1. lizlantz Says:

    Hey, totally found these on StumbleUpon (finally joined). Your blog, theartfan, must be off to a great start. I thought it was interesting that so many of these art installations resembling people were from northern Europe or DC. Do you know much about the artist? Or about this trend in art? Perhaps you could follow up on your blog…I’d be interested. :0)

  2. kegill Says:

    Love the headline!


Leave a Reply

